Connect with us


Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience Now Available For Xbox One, PS4 And PC

Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience, a bundle comprising of Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes, The Phantom Pain, Metal Gear Online and all previously released DLC is now available for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Developed with the FOX Engine and released in 2014, Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes takes place in 1975 where the player as legendary ‘Big Boss’ must infiltrate a secret prison base called ‘Camp Omega’ in Cuba on a rescue mission. Behind enemy lines, Ground Zeroes features a truly non-linear mission that showcases key advances to the series.

The story continued in 2015 with Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, the series most ambitious title to date and developer Hideo Kojima’s final work with the franchise he brought to life. Set within huge open-world environments, The Phantom Pain is brought to life with realistic weather conditions and day/night cycles, giving players the chance to adapt to their environment, creating an intuitive and non-linear gameplay experience.

Metal Gear Online was introduced soon after the release of The Phantom Pain with a dedicated squad-based competitive multiplayer structure, which has been fully redesigned with the familiar gameplay and aesthetic styling of the acclaimed Metal Gear Solid series. The online element introduces Tactical Team Operations and features a ‘class system’ that more uniquely defines the strengths and abilities of player characters on the battlefield. Players can select from 3 distinct classes: Scout, Enforcer and Infiltrator.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience is available now for the PS4, Xbox One and PC for £34.99/€39.99. with the Steam Edition costing £24.99/€29.99.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

Better known as RzrsS in the video game scene, Stephan Rodts has been playing video games for nearly his entire life. He started out shooting poor ducks out of the sky in Duck Hunt on the Nintendo, but now shoots everything that moves. Be warned.


More in News



To Top