Connect with us


Call Of Duty Black Ops III Awakening DLC Coming To Xbox One/PC In March, Available Now For PS4

Publishers, Activision along with developers Treyarch have announced Awakening, the first DLC map pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops III, is now available for the PlayStation 4 and will be available to download on the Xbox One and PC from 3rd March 2016. The first piece of downloadable content for the latest title in the popular shooter series see’s the introduction of 4 brand new maps Multiplayer Maps with Skyjacked, Splash, Gauntlet and Rise as well as a beginning of the Black Ops III Zombie DLC adventure featuring much-loved characters from previous Black Ops titles Richtofen, Nikolai, Takeo and Dempsey.


Call Of Duty: Black Ops III Awakening DLC Maps include:

• Skyjacked: High above urban Zurich, Skyjacked is a modernised version of the popular Call of Duty®: Black Ops II multiplayer map Hijacked. Utilising the new core movement system featured in Black Ops III, this map gives players new ways to explore the environment, while still retaining the same fast and frenetic gameplay players love.

• Splash: Dive into battle in this abandoned water park, featuring a vibrant and colourful environment, including waterslides, a wrecked pirate ship and a lazy river. Splash encourages an open flow of combat with opportunities for underwater gameplay.

• Gauntlet: Delivering three unique environments within one action-packed map, Gauntlet showcases Treyarch’s classic three-lane map structure, transporting players into battle through a sprawling jungle, sub-zero arctic zone and rainy urban cityscape.

• Rise: A versatile multiplayer map, Rise is set in the snowy outskirts of Zurich in the middle of an ongoing construction site for a massive subterranean Coalescence research campus. With multiple engagement areas throughout this larger map, each section caters to different styles of gameplay.


Awakening also introduces the first chapter of Call of Duty: Black Ops III’s Zombies DLC adventure, with Der Eisendrache picking up where The Giant left off. Set in a chilling medieval Austrian castle during World War II, players will embark on an epic four-part journey with the Origin characters Richtofen, Nikolai, Takeo and Dempsey, spanning the DLC season. The ancient site on which the castle sits was the scene of unspeakable horror where massive deposits of Element 115 have recently been discovered. Players will discover a variety of exciting plot twists and surprises as they survive waves of the undead.


Call of Duty: Black Ops III Awakening DLC Map Pack is available at a discounted rate via the Call of Duty: Black Ops III Season Pass, which features all four DLC Map Packs planned for the year, as part of the discounted bundle.  The Call Of Duty: Black Ops III Season Pass is not available for the PS3 or Xbox 360.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Profile photo of Paula Turner

Paula has been a passionate gamer since she spent hours playing Crash Bandicoot and Spyro during her childhood. Sticking mainly with Xbox after achievements were introduced, she spends the majority of her time trying to increase a virtual number, which currently stands at 405,000GS. She is also a massive fan of RPG's and sarcasm.


More in News



To Top