Connect with us


Black Ice Free update for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege now available, Screenshots/Concept Art released

Ubisoft have announced that the Operation Black Ice free update for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is now available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Windows PC, as well as launching the new update, Ubisoft have released a bunch of screenshots, concept artwork and new trailer for Black Ice.

As part of the ongoing commitment to provide new content for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege on a regular basis, the Operation Black Ice content pack includes the new yacht map, two brand new operators, Frost and Buck, from the Elite Canadian special operations JTF 2 force, and new weapon skins. The Spectator Camera feature will also become available online for all platforms in custom games.

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege post launch philosophy is to avoid any split in the community, consequently all gameplay elements will be available with no additional costs. Maps and modes will be free and available immediately for everyone. New operators and most weapon skins can be unlocked with earned currency, called Renown, or with R6 Credits.

Season Pass holders will instantly receive the new JTF 2 operators and non-Season Pass owners will be able to unlock them using Renown in-game currency or R6 Credits starting on February 9th.

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is currently available worldwide for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Windows PC.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Profile photo of Daniel Pitt

Dan has been gaming for nearly 30 years and has survived everything from Nuclear Fallouts to Zombie Outbreaks but his main love is Survival Horror and don't we all know it. Favourite games include Resident Evil and Grand Theft Auto, he can be regularly found cruising the streets of Vice City listening to the classics.


More in News



To Top