BF4 DLC

Battlefield 4 Free ‘Community Operations’ DLC coming tomorrow along with fall update

DICE have confirmed that the new free Battlefield 4 DLC Community Operations and Fall Update will be available from tomorrow. The brand new DLC includes a brand new map built with the Battlefield community called ‘Operation Outbreak’, and will be available as a separate download from the digital storefront.

DICE had the following to say,

“We are pleased to announce that the Battlefield 4 Community Operations DLC & Fall Update will start rolling out tomorrow morning. For the Fall Update, expect a slew of improvements to a variety of weapons, vehicles, classes, team/objective play, and much more.”

BF4
“Like most Battlefield maps, Operation Outbreak has a story behind it. A secret Indonesian medical research facility has been developing a virus… and testing that virus on monkeys. An incident where the monkeys got loose and wreaked havoc on the surrounding valley was picked up by military intelligence, prompting the US and China forces to send a force to the area to seize the research.”

As announced previously, the Battlefield 4 Community Operations DLC will be a separate download from the Fall Update. The Community Operations DLC will include a new map, Operation Outbreak.

The Fall Update will be deployed on Tuesday, October 27th across all platforms with the following downtimes:

• PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT.
• PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT.
• Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT.
• PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT.
• Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT.

Battlefield4

The Community Operations DLC will be available for download according to the following schedule:

• PC, Xbox One & Xbox 360 at 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT on October 27.
• PS4/PS3 for EU at 17.00 UTC / 10.00 AM PDT on October 27.
• PS4/PS3 for NA at 01.00 UTC on October 28 / 6.00 PM PDT on October 27.
• PS4/PS3 for JP & Asia at 08.00 UTC on October 28 / 1.00 AM PDT on October 28.

About Daniel Pitt

Profile photo of Daniel Pitt
Dan has been gaming for nearly 30 years and has survived everything from Nuclear Fallouts to Zombie Outbreaks but his main love is Survival Horror and don't we all know it. Favourite games include Resident Evil and Grand Theft Auto, he can be regularly found cruising the streets of Vice City listening to the classics.

Check Also

overwatch

The Game Awards 2016: Who Came Out on Top This Year?

The ceremony for The Game Awards 2016 took place last night at the Microsoft Theater …